It was not my goal to be an inspiration to other girls, but here I am at the beginning of this enlightenment I am bestowing on the face of beauty standards. I have had multiple females approach me and tell me that I am an inspiration and that they are/ have contemplating/ed shaving their heads too, for different reasons obviously. People come up to me and tell me I could be a model, but as flattering as that sounds the only model I would ever want to be (if any) is a role model for girls in a younger generation or even for women in generations ahead of me to show them being your true self is okay. Is this what it feels like to be a leader and take charge of life- by being an inspiration? Do I really want people to view me, a tiny spec of a person who has done nothing really for this attention, as an inspiration?

Your Friendly Feminist,

Bailey Spears

If you have any questions, comments, or concerns please feel free to contact me at bayspears16@gmail.com . You will receive a quick reply because I check that email everyday.

